Bataan Province

Bataan is the name of a province on the Bataan Peninsula of the large island of Luzon.  It is bordered by the provinces of Zambales and Pampanga to the north. The peninsula faces South China Sea to the west and encloses Manila Bay to the east.

Capital: Balanga City

Other Famous Cities in Bataan: Dinalupihan, Mariveles, Morong, Orion, Hermosa

The Battle of Bataan was one of the last stands of American and Filipino soldiers before they were overwhelmed by imperial Japanese forces during World War II.

Bataan is the site of the only attempt to build a nuclear power plant in the earthquake-prone nation of the Philippines.